Pelican Announce New Full-Length

Tagged with:

Written By:

Brad Kelly

04th August 2009
At 16:57 GMT

0 comment(s)

Mighty Illinois-born rock collective Pelican are set to release a new record this year, marking two exact years since their preview full-length.

The upcoming LP marks the bands third record in total and is titled What We All Come To Need. Following on from 2007's City Of Echo, the album will mark the bands debut release on new label home Southern Lord and features eight tracks in total.

Contributions are apparently the biggest they've ever been for a Pelican release with Greg Anderson of Sunn O))), Aaron Turner of Isis, Ben Verellen of Harkonen and Helms Alee and Allen Epley from The Life & Times and Shiner are all set to lend their talents in some form or another.

Guitarist of the band Laurent Lebec has claimed that the record is “the most perfect synthesis of everything we've done to date, sonically” so it's safe to say we're rather looking forward to witnessing how this one turns out.

The albums track-listing can be seen below.

What We All Come To Need Track-Listing:

01 - Glimmer
02 - The Creeper
03 - Ephemeral
04 - Specks Of Light
05 - Strung Up From The Sky
06 - An Inch Above Sand
07 - What We All Come To Need
08 - Final Breath

blog comments powered by Disqus
  • Error. Page cannot be displayed. Please contact your service provider for more details. (8)