Indiecater Vol. 4 Showcases New Bands

Tagged with:
Sweet Jane 

Written By:

Aidan Williamson

17th August 2009
At 13:53 GMT

0 comment(s)

Besides Strange Glue's efforts, a good compilation album can be difficult to come across. Either they're chock to the gills with filler or they're too unfocused to make for a good album in itself.

Luckily for us, Indiecater Records, who offer quality indie music downloads have had another crack at the lost art of the mixtape via the fourth volume of their Indiecater series. Featuring 19 bands from all over the world who deal in indie rock/jangle pop variety with elements of electronica to be found throughout.

You can stream the entire album by heading over to their website.

Should you have a shorter attention span, we have one of the tracks available for your listening pleasure below, full track-listing follows.

MP3: Sweet Jane - 'Blackboots and Blackhearts'

Tracklisting - Indiecater Volume 4

Side A

01. Sofia Talvik – My James Dean
02. Subplots – Politis
03. Marching Band – Aggravate
04. Office – Dominoes
05. Languis – Times Are Changing
06. Mitchell Museum – Warning Bells
07. The Love Language – Lalita
08. FM Belfast – Underwear
09. The Second Hand Marching Band – A Dance To Half Death

Side B

10. Princeton – Ms. Bentwich
11. The Uglysuit – Chicago
12. Roofwalkers – Tear Down The Tents
13. Warpaint – Bille Holiday
14. Black Nielson – Love Song To Chan Marshall
15. Sweet Jane – Blackboots & Blackhearts
16. Zinedines – Twice Upon A Time
17. Delorentos – Solitude
18. Honeyheads – Out Of Marseille
19. Shout Out Out Out Out – Guilt Trips Sink Ships

blog comments powered by Disqus
  • Error. Page cannot be displayed. Please contact your service provider for more details. (19)